How Are We Doing?

At Don Jacobs, we learn from our customers. We want to know what it’s like to do business at Don Jacobs, and we love hearing everything that our customers have to say.

Take a look below to see several examples of satisfied Don Jacobs customers. If you want to add your name to the list after you’ve been to Don Jacobs, then write us a review or a testimonial online today.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Thom Thies 18 Jan 2017
Flew from Georgia to buy a car here. Mark Bowen was awesome, picked me up at the airport and I drove the VW back to the dealership. The whole process was completed in less than an hour. Can't say enough about Mark going the extra mile. I now have a UK Final Four t-shirt and enjoyed Mark's homema...de beer cheese dip on the drive back. They really do believe and practice the APPLE mantra! Show more
5 rate
Google
Tommy Jaggers 18 Jan 2017
Service department was awesome. Always got back to me quickly and was courteous to my situation. Cameron Adams was awesome!
5 rate
Google
Chris Mall 17 Jan 2017
Fantastic group of guys in the BMW Service lane. Joe Sullivan the service manager is very knowledgeable and it rubs off on his crew. The BMW salesmen and Genius are also great members of the Don Jacobs BMW team.
5 rate
Google
Jim Riggs 16 Jan 2017
Mark Bowen did and outstanding job handling our long-distance transaction. He was on top of every detail of the deal and he and the staff made it a very satisfactory experience. He has even followed up to make sure I have been completely satisfied with my 2015 VW Passat SE 1.8t.
5 rate
Google
Suzie Loveday 16 Jan 2017
After my car was totaled in an accident, we decided it was time to upgrade to a more family friendly option. Based on a Facebook recommendation, we connected with Joey Banbel at Don Jacobs Honda on Nicholasville. He was WONDERFUL to work with! I never felt harassed or pressured. I didn't get tons of... phone calls. Joey was extremely patient and workable. I enjoyed working with the rest of the dealership, too, and felt like a queen! We had a great experience and LOVE our new Honda Odyssey. I'd definitely recommend contacting Joey Banbel if you're looking to buy a new car! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff Sullebarger 12 Jan 2017
After looking at postings online, I submitted a request for more info, and within ten minutes got a call from Mark Bowen to arrange a test drive. He was straightforward, none of the usual car buying head games, he even drove out to pick me up the day we closed. Best car shopping experience I've ha...d by far. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeffrey Hester 20 Dec 2016
I've bought 5 cars through out the last so many years from and outstanding salesman name Mark Bowen. He is a terrific representative of Don Jacobs used cars and he will work hard to get you into a good used or preowned BMW. If that's not enough to get you in the door he also treats his customers to ...there choice of the many different beer cheeses he makes himself. In closing, from the point of sell to your first trip to the service department for scheduled maintenance Don Jacobs is the best place in Lexington to buy your next car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Beth Arnold 22 Nov 2016
We have bought from Honda for years and have always worked with Brian Mercer. We could not be more pleased with his care to help us find the right car for our needs! Brian has always been generous with his time and expertise as well as gone the extra mile to make sure we are happy with our cars. He ...has our complete trust and are confident we will be back to see him and Don Jacobs Honda for future car decisions. It is comforting to know that we deal with friends as well as experts in their profession! I recommend Brian and Honda with great enthusiasm! Show more
5 rate
Google
Hereford Grounds 26 Oct 2016
We drove from Louisville to Lexington to buy a car from Don Jacobs BMW. The sales clerk who worked with us was Mark Bowen. He was easy to work with and the whole team at Don Jacobs was great. This is our 8th BMW purchase and hands down THE BEST car orientation we have ever received. We ... learned more about features we have has on our old cars but didn't know we had. The entire team is super! We will make the drive to Lexington when we need another car. These guys are the best! Show more
5 rate
Google
Lisa Smith 18 Oct 2016
Since relocating to the Lexington area 4 years ago we have purchased or leased 4 vehicles from Don Jacobs. With each of these vehicles we have worked with Johnny Wells to complete the transaction. Johnny makes the process easy, spends a great deal of time making sure his customer is happy and is ab...solutely the best to work with. I have no hesitation recommending Johnny Wells and Don Jacobs for your next BMW (or VW or Honda) purchase. Show more
5 rate
Google