How Are We Doing?

At Don Jacobs, we learn from our customers. We want to know what it’s like to do business at Don Jacobs, and we love hearing everything that our customers have to say.

Take a look below to see several examples of satisfied Don Jacobs customers. If you want to add your name to the list after you’ve been to Don Jacobs, then write us a review or a testimonial online today.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Andrey Junca 31 Dec 2017
I bought a Ford Escape with Mark Bowen back in July 2017. I had a great experience with all the process and Mark took his time to find the best deal for my budget. I will definitely go back to Don Jacobs and buy a car with Mark Bowen.
5 rate
Google
Zak Mairose 03 Dec 2017
Great place. Recommend “beer cheese” guy the most. Very friendly staff that made our experience buying a car fast and easy.
5 rate
Google
Melissa Chapman 20 Nov 2017
Recently bought a used Yukon XL Denali from Mark Bowen. He was personable and answered any questions honestly. He had time for me and never seemed to be too busy. The final check out process should be quicker, but this is no fault of Mark's. Actually it seems to be a problem at most dealerships.... That would be my only complaint. I will buy from Mark and Don Jacobs again! Show more
5 rate
Google
Thom Thies 18 Jan 2017
Flew from Georgia to buy a car here. Mark Bowen was awesome, picked me up at the airport and I drove the VW back to the dealership. The whole process was completed in less than an hour. Can't say enough about Mark going the extra mile. I now have a UK Final Four t-shirt and enjoyed Mark's homema...de beer cheese dip on the drive back. They really do believe and practice the APPLE mantra! Show more
5 rate
Google
Tommy Jaggers 18 Jan 2017
Service department was awesome. Always got back to me quickly and was courteous to my situation. Cameron Adams was awesome!
5 rate
Google
Chris Mall 17 Jan 2017
Fantastic group of guys in the BMW Service lane. Joe Sullivan the service manager is very knowledgeable and it rubs off on his crew. The BMW salesmen and Genius are also great members of the Don Jacobs BMW team.
5 rate
Google
Jim Riggs 16 Jan 2017
Mark Bowen did and outstanding job handling our long-distance transaction. He was on top of every detail of the deal and he and the staff made it a very satisfactory experience. He has even followed up to make sure I have been completely satisfied with my 2015 VW Passat SE 1.8t.
5 rate
Google
Suzie Loveday 16 Jan 2017
After my car was totaled in an accident, we decided it was time to upgrade to a more family friendly option. Based on a Facebook recommendation, we connected with Joey Banbel at Don Jacobs Honda on Nicholasville. He was WONDERFUL to work with! I never felt harassed or pressured. I didn't get tons of... phone calls. Joey was extremely patient and workable. I enjoyed working with the rest of the dealership, too, and felt like a queen! We had a great experience and LOVE our new Honda Odyssey. I'd definitely recommend contacting Joey Banbel if you're looking to buy a new car! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff Sullebarger 12 Jan 2017
After looking at postings online, I submitted a request for more info, and within ten minutes got a call from Mark Bowen to arrange a test drive. He was straightforward, none of the usual car buying head games, he even drove out to pick me up the day we closed. Best car shopping experience I've ha...d by far. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeffrey Hester 20 Dec 2016
I've bought 5 cars through out the last so many years from and outstanding salesman name Mark Bowen. He is a terrific representative of Don Jacobs used cars and he will work hard to get you into a good used or preowned BMW. If that's not enough to get you in the door he also treats his customers to ...there choice of the many different beer cheeses he makes himself. In closing, from the point of sell to your first trip to the service department for scheduled maintenance Don Jacobs is the best place in Lexington to buy your next car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.