How Are We Doing?

At Don Jacobs, we learn from our customers. We want to know what it’s like to do business at Don Jacobs, and we love hearing everything that our customers have to say.

Take a look below to see several examples of satisfied Don Jacobs customers. If you want to add your name to the list after you’ve been to Don Jacobs, then write us a review or a testimonial online today.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Hereford Grounds 26 Oct 2016
We drove from Louisville to Lexington to buy a car from Don Jacobs BMW. The sales clerk who worked with us was Mark Bowen. He was easy to work with and the whole team at Don Jacobs was great. This is our 8th BMW purchase and hands down THE BEST car orientation we have ever received. We ... learned more about features we have has on our old cars but didn't know we had. The entire team is super! We will make the drive to Lexington when we need another car. These guys are the best! Show more
5 rate
Google
Lisa Smith 18 Oct 2016
Since relocating to the Lexington area 4 years ago we have purchased or leased 4 vehicles from Don Jacobs. With each of these vehicles we have worked with Johnny Wells to complete the transaction. Johnny makes the process easy, spends a great deal of time making sure his customer is happy and is ab...solutely the best to work with. I have no hesitation recommending Johnny Wells and Don Jacobs for your next BMW (or VW or Honda) purchase. Show more
5 rate
Google
David Pile 10 Oct 2016
I recently had an issue with my online service scheduling account at Don Jacobs and when I was referred to Sallie Kenney I soon realized I was dealing with someone who knew her stuff. Being a former computer tech AKA analytical detective for several large national banks I know how important conveyi...ng a sense of confidence can be when someone encounters a road block at the keyboard. Faster than a speeding Honda my issue was corrected and I want to say the Sun came out, the birds began chirping and all the snow in Fayette County melted but this isn't a Disney feature. It's a Don Jacobs reality show starring Sallie Kenney manager of guest services for Don Jacobs. My little problem was resolved quickly and now I know who to contact when next I encounter a stumbling block needing the Guest Services team! Thanks Sallie!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff Drinnen 26 Sep 2016
Dealer treated us like they wanted to trade. Great people to deal with. Totally satisfied with experience. Would trade with them again. Very professional sales staff.
5 rate
DealerRater
Laurie B. 05 Jul 2016
I went out to sit in the car at work the other night. Well I went to roll the window up and the radio turned off. Thought I was nuts, so I did it again. And yes the radio turned off. So I sat there everything else working, lights, inside lights, GPS all good. Went to start the car NOTHING! Called Ho...nda Care Central. Told them the story, they sent a man out was there in under an hour. He checked the car, jumped it and drove off. Not ONE RED PENNY OUT OF MY POCKET Thank You Don Jacobs and Honda for selling me a Certified Honda Accord with a 100,000 mile included full coverage warranty. I will never ever buy anything other than a Honda. I love my car. I love the Certified Used Car Warranty. All was well, I drove home in my own car and spent NOTHING! Show more
5 rate
Lisa Galloway, RICHMOND, KY 30 Jun 2016
The guys were great and l have an awesome car!
5 rate
Donny Toy, SHARPSBURG, KY 29 Jun 2016
Always treated us fairly.
5 rate
Bret & Meredith N. 28 Jun 2016
Clay was phenomenal in helping us find our Honda and then helping us drive it home. Clay was easy-going, personable, focused on us as the "customer," and never did we feel he was trying to "sell" us something. We look forward to working with him on future family car purchases.
5 rate
Margaret F. 15 Jun 2016
I am writing to tell you about the great experience we had with your salesman, Terence Flolu, during the purchase of our 2012 Honda Odyssey. Terrence went above and beyond all expectations and helped make Christmas very memorable. He and my husband plotted to secretly deliver our new car on his day... off. Terrence drove my new van to our house bright and early on Christmas morning and even decorated it with a big bow and balloons! I do not know of many salesmen that would give that kind of service, especially on Christmas morning. Customer service is what a car dealership thrives on and Terence is top notch! We were going to wait until the spring to buy a van but after meeting Terence and finding out all the excellent features the car had to offer, we couldn’t pass it up. Terence knows what customer service is all about. His sweet smile and sincere personality helped to convince us we couldn’t wait until spring for our Odyssey. I never felt pressured and also knew I had to have the van. I have had bad experiences at other car dealerships in the past when being over-pressured and have walked away from getting a new car without a second thought as a result. My husband works long hours at the hospital and it was hard to find an evening we could come and look at the car. Terence assured me that it wasn’t a problem and even drove the vehicle to my house so we could look at it! With two small children and my husband’s unpredictable schedule, it’s almost impossible to car shop. Terence made it easy and enjoyable! I have already shared the great experience with my friends and will be sending perspective buyers to Terence and Don Jacob’s. As a teacher and mom, I’ll be great advertisement for my Odyssey and for Don Jacobs! When my husband finishes his training in cardiology at UK, we plan on another car purchase from Terence! Thank you Terence and Don Jacobs for the wonderful experience! We will be back! Show more
5 rate
Daphne Maurer, LEXINGTON, KY 13 Jun 2016
I can't say enough good things about Barbara Moody-Wood and the entire sales team at Don Jacobs BMW. I had previously had a less positive experience with the sales staff there but was so pleased with the Service department that I returned to Don Jacobs.
5 rate
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.